Me, my Reason

me
Did you ever wonder
want to know me
just read my poems
my emotions youll see
some are made up
others for entertainment to
while others from the heart
emotions open for you
do you ever read them
have you ever cared
poems revealing when i feel
hurts, loneiness, and scared
my emotions written down
for you to read
if you ever wanted
to get to know me.

Reason

i’m not a great poet
only words from my heart
hope to convince abused persons
to find a new start

when reading these different poems
do you recognize anyone
you, me , neighbor, friend
daughter, mother, father, son?

if it is really true
if that is the case
please help them get to
a safer place

Leave a Reply

